Yummy in my tummy

I am a girl who loves my food and especially soul food which will leave me begging for more and this is the exact experience I had at the Pata Pata restaurant in Maboneng. I have been to Maboneng several times but I had never been to any of the restaurants around there and I had always heard people rave about Pata Pata and I had also seen Instagram pictures so I took a drive to the inner city with my sister for lunch.

Pata Pata is a restaurant which is named after the late Mama Miriam Makeba’s hit song and it has a nice African theme decked out with vintage furniture which makes you feel like you are in a Jazz club from the 50’s. African and house beats serenade you while you enjoy a warm meal from their menu which offers everything for everyone.

I had their stuffed chicken breasts which melted in my mouth and made my tummy happy so if you don’t mind taking a drive into the City definitely try out Pata Pata restaurant in the Maboneng Precinct and you won’t be dissapointed.

 

Menu
20140726_151516Stuffed Chicken Breast

http://www.mabonengprecinct.com/entertainment/restaurants/pata-pata

 

One thought on “Yummy in my tummy

  1. Nice, makes me want to go try this Restaurant out. Your blog makes me feel like I don’t have to leave my home to explore but on the other hand I would really love to experience it for myself.

    Can’t wait to see where or what you next.

Leave a Reply

