Pampering on a Budget

The past few weeks of Honours has been super challenging and it all has about been work, tutoring and the next deadline. Life as I know it had changed so I was in real need of a pamper session and relaxation. I often receive emails from GroupOn daily and when I saw a special for a spa treatment and overnight stay at Hands on Retreat I grabbed it with both arms and couldn’t miss such an opportunity.

Firstly the special was reasonable and I had never been for a spa treatment and couldn’t think of a better time to go for my first spa treatment and get to relax during the little “break” I had from varsity. So I planned with a friend of mine and immediately booked the special on GroupOn even though I was skeptical at first because it had been my first online shopping experince and I had heard of scams and false advertising on online stores but it was definitely one of the best decisions I have ever made. I had gotten so sucked in by my work that I forgot to take care of myself so I got a full body massage which is the best thing ever, (definitely need spa days more often) and an overnight stay including breakfast for me and my special friend for only R1350.

Hands On Retreat is a sleep spa in Craighall Johannesburg which offers 1/2 day spa treatments or you can sleepover. When I arrived at Hands on Retreat it seemed as though I was not in Johannesburg anymore because the place is calming and has a lot of trees and a river runs through the spa so it was indeed what I needed at the time, I needed a quiet getaway where I could relax and forget about other things for a while. The staff are friendly and immediately make you feel at home.

It was really a time for firsts and I definitely found and enjoyed a new experience.  I enjoyed my day at Hands on Retreat and I feel revitalized and ready to go through the last stretch of Honours and I recommend anyone who needs a getaway in Johannesburg to try them out.

 

www.handsonretreat.co.za

 

My mini getaway
My mini getaway

One thought on “Pampering on a Budget

  1. So i guess its ok to trust this Groupon deals. Sounds like you had a wonderful day, you having slumber parties at spa gateways. So we can expect good results when you done with your honours yeah.

Leave a comment